The Charitable Giving Coalition is led by a 7-member Steering Committee. The committee consists of representatives from coalition members with a focus on ensuring diverse representation. The steering committee is responsible for:

  • Developing coalition strategy and communicating strategy with the broader coalition
  • Serving as key liaisons with Hill offices on coalition priorities
  • Ensuring the sustainability of the coalition
  • Maintaining the coalition membership list and recruiting new members

The 2023-2024 Steering Committee members are:

  • Matthew L. Evans – United Philanthropy Forum
  • Mark Micali – The Nonprofit Alliance
  • Sally Schaeffer – Consultant, Association of Fundraising Professionals
  • Tooshar Swain – Americans for the Arts
  • Brian Walsh – Faith & Giving